This Upcoming Week

Okay, I must admit it….*sigh*…. this last week I have been slacking.  😦  I have had a few physical and emotional setbacks this past week, but the wonderful thing is that last week is over.  This is the beginning of  a brand new week and I am looking forward to what it holds for me!

This morning I woke up, rolled out of my nice warm bed, rubbed the sleep out of my eyes (not willingly) and dressed for my morning run.  I’ve been needing a little alone time and needed to run to clear my head of things.  I had grand ideas of smashing my previous personal distance record and running my best run yet… well this picture shows how well my run went….

 

Not so great.  I guess taking a week off wasn’t such a marvelous idea.  I did manage 2 1/2 miles but they were far from the best ones I’ve done… I felt like my body was sweating out noodles from the previous night’s dinner.  Note to self, focus on eating better this week!!

This week in Kelsey’s Workout World:

  • Sunday: 2 1/2 mile run, TurboFire Abs 10
  • Monday: 2 1/2 mile run, ChaLEAN Extreme Burn Circuit 3
  • Tuesday: TF HIIT, swim/kayak (hopefully!)
  • Wednesday: 30 min hills, TF Abs 10
  • Thursday: 3 mile run, CLX Burn Circuit 1
  • Friday: REST!
  • Saturday: 4 mile run, CLX Burn Circuit 2
What’s this week hold for you workout wise??
Leave a Reply

